Endeavour Award Finalists Announced

Finalists for the 11th Endeavour Award, for novels or single-author collections written by Pacific Northwest writers, have been announced.

The winner will be announced November 27 at OryCon, Oregon’s annual science fiction convention and will receive a $1,000.00 honorarium.

Judges for this year’s award are Joe Haldeman, John Helfers, and Sarah Zettel.

  • Anathem, Neal Stephenson (Morrow)
  • Ill Met in the Arena, Dave Duncan (Tor)
  • Long Walks, Last Flights and Other Stories, Ken Scholes (Fairwood)
  • Space Magic, David Levine (Wheatland)
  • A World Too Near, Kay Kenyon (Pyr)
  • For more info on the Endeavour Awards, see:
    Locus Index to SF Awards
    Endeavour Awards
    Past winners by year
    Past finalists and winners

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *