Campbell and Sturgeon Winners

Cory Doctorow’s Little Brother (Tor) and Ian R. MacLeod’s Song of Time (PS Publishing) tied to win the 2008 John W. Campbell Memorial Award. This is only the third tie in the award’s history.

“The Ray Gun: A Love Story” by James Alan Gardner (Asimov’s 2/08) won the Theodore Sturgeon Memorial Award.

The awards were announced early, but will be presented at a banquet July 10, 2009, held during the Campbell Conference in Lawrence KS, from July 9-12. For more information visit

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *