Asimov’s and Analog Readers’ Awards

Analog Science Fiction and Fact and Asimov’s Science Fiction announced their readers’ award winners.

The winners of Analog‘s Analytical Laboratory (AnLab) Awards are:

Best Novella: “Tenbrook of Mars”, Dean McLaughlin (July-August)
Best Novelette: “The Man in the Mirror”, Geoffrey A. Landis (January-February)
Best Short Story: “Starship Down”, Tracy Canfield (October)
Best Fact Article: “The World’s Simplest Fusion Reactor”, Tom Ligon (January-February)
Best Cover: April 2008, Scott Grimando

The winners of Asimov’s Readers’ Awards are:

Best Novella: “The Room of Lost Souls”, Kristine Kathryn Rusch (April-May)
Best Novelette: “The Ray-Gun: A Love Story”, James Alan Gardner (February)
Best Short Story: “26 Monkeys, Also the Abyss”, Kij Johnson (July)
Best Poem
: “Deaths on Other Planets”, Joanne Merriam (April-May)
Best Cover Artist (tie): Tomasz Maronski (March)
Best Cover Artist (tie): John Picacio (September)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *