SFRA Awards Winners Announced

The SFRA Awards winners were announced today by SFRA president Lisa Yaszek:

The Pilgrim Award — Brian Attebery
The Pioneer Award — “Giving An Account of Oneself: Ethics, Alterity, Air”, Neil Easterbrook
The Clareson Award — Hal Hall
The Mary Kay Bray Award — Sandor Klapcsik for his review of Rewired (SFRAR #284)
The Graduate Student Paper Award — “The Imperial Unconscious: Samuel R. Delany’s The Fall of the Towers“, Dave Higgins

This year’s SFRA conference will take place June 11-14, 2009, in Atlanta GA.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *