Arthur C. Clarke Award Shortlist Announced

Finalists have been announced for this year’s Arthur C. Clarke Award, for the best science fiction novel published in the UK in 2008:

Song of Time, Ian R. MacLeod (PS Publishing)
The Quiet War, Paul McAuley (Gollancz)
House of Suns, Alastair Reynolds (Gollancz)
Anathem, Neal Stephenson (Atlantic)
The Margarets, Sheri S. Tepper (Gollancz)
Martin Martin’s on the Other Side, Mark Wernham (Jonathan Cape)

The prize of £2009, along with a commemorative engraved bookend, will be presented to the winner on Wednesday, April 29th, at an award ceremony held on the opening night of the SCI-FI-LONDON Film Festival.

Torque Control has this post about the finalists, with links to numerous reviews, and comments. The Locus Roundtable blog has this post by Graham Sleight about the shortlist.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *