Locus Online

2004 News Archive

E-mail Locus Online


News Archives

External Links

Links Portal

Sunday 6 June 2004

Sturgeon Award Finalists

Finalists for this year's Theodore Sturgeon Memorial Award, a juried award for best short science fiction of the year, have been announced.

  • "Bernardo's House", James Patrick Kelly (Asimov's Jun 2003)
  • "Dead Worlds", Jack Skillingstead (Asimov's Jun 2003)
  • "Dry Bones", William Sanders (Asimov's May 2003)
  • "The Empire of Ice Cream", Jeffrey Ford (Sci Fiction 02.26.03)
  • "The Empress of Mars", Kage Baker (Asimov's Jul 2003)
  • "The Fluted Girl", Paolo Bacigalupi (F&SF Jun 2003)
  • "It's All True", John Kessel (Sci Fiction 11.05.03)
  • "Looking Through Lace", Ruth Nestvold (Asimov's Sep 2003)
  • "Off on a Starship", William Barton (Asimov's Sep 2003)
  • "Only Partly Here", Lucius Shepard (Asimov's Mar 2003)
  • "The Tale of the Golden Eagle", David D. Levine (F&SF Jun 2003)
  • "The Tangled Strings of Marionettes", Adam-Troy Castro (F&SF Jul 2003)
  • The winner will be announced in Lawrence, Kansas, at the Campbell Conference in Lawrence, Kansas, July 8-11, 2004.


    The Theodore Sturgeon Award

    Locus Index to SF Awards
      Theodore Sturgeon Awards
        Past winners by Year
        Past finalists and winners

    © 2004 by Locus Publications. All rights reserved. | Subscribe to Locus Magazine | E-mail Locus | Privacy | Advertise