Locus Online
Sunday 9 March 2008

Philip K. Dick Award Judges

The five Philip K. Dick Award judges for distinguished science fiction published in paperback original format in the U.S.A. in the 2008 award year are:

Tobias Buckell
312 West Elm St.
Bluffton, OH 45817-1106

5517 Cherrywood Drive
Brentwood, TN 37027-4211

Walter Hunt
3306 Maple Brook Rd
Bellingham MA  02019-1681

Rosemary Kirstein
35 Heritage Woods
Wallingford CT 06492-4348

Bill Senior
361 W. Tropical Way
Plantation, FL 33317-3328

Publishers who issue eligible titles during the calendar year 2008 are encouraged to provide copies to each of the judges as the books are published during the year. (All works of science fiction published originally in the US as paperbacks during the year 2008 are eligible.) The nominees will be announced in January, 2009.

The Philip K. Dick Award is presented annually with the support of the Philip K. Dick Trust for distinguished science fiction published in paperback original form in the United States. The award is sponsored by the Philadelphia Science Fiction Society and the award ceremony is sponsored by the NorthWest Science Fiction Society. The award for 2006 was given to Spin Control by Chris Moriarty (published by Bantam Spectra). and a special citation was awarded to Carnival by Elizabeth Bear (published by Bantam Spectra). Finalists for the award for 2007 were announced in January; the winner will be announced at Norwescon 31 on March 21, 2008.

© 2008 by Locus Publications. All rights reserved.