Locus Online

NEWS : Awards


21 August 2008

Endeavour Award Finalists

Finalists for this year's Endeavour Award, for novels or single-author collections written by writers living in the Pacific Northwest, have been announced.

Judges for this year's award are Ellen Asher, Steven Barnes, and Russell Davis.

The winner will be announced at OryCon, Oregon's annual science fiction convention, held November 21-23, 2008.

  • The Book of Joby, Mark J. Ferrari (Tor)
  • Bright of the Sky, Kay Kenyon (Pyr)
  • Not Flesh Nor Feathers, Cherie Priest (Tor)
  • Powers, Ursula K. Le Guin (Harcourt)
  • The Silver Ship and the Sea, Brenda Cooper (Tor)
  • © 2008 by Locus Publications. All rights reserved.